Magic Moments


I’m joining up again with Magic Moments over at The Oliver’s Madhouse again this week.

It’s an oldie again,and not a photo of anyone but a photo of a place.

It’s a place My Husband (well he wasn’t my Husband then) and I visited on our very first break away together in 2009. We had never been away on our own before and Mum and Dad had very kindly looked after the girls.

We went to The Lake District in Cumbria,this trip would cement our love for the the Lakes and desire to move there.

We even Honeymooned in Keswick after our wedding in 2011.

This photo I am sharing is of the Sunset above Derwent Water

I took this on my ancient point and shoot camera,no DSLR for me back then,and I’ve always been quite proud of it.
We had taken a walk along the shore as the sun was setting before heading off to find somewhere to have dinner.

derwent

For more magic moments pop on over by clicking on the badge


5 thoughts on “Magic Moments

Comments make me smile-Thank you!

