Like a red rag to a Bull


Yes I know it’s an old post,but I’ve got serious Bloggers Block this week! Linking up to #PoCoLo

Post Comment Love

Aren’t they? Those 6 little words,quite innocent but seem to stir children in some mysterious way.

Even not saying the words out loud,just in your head and disappearing before they notice has no effect-they WILL find you

What are these words your wondering,but I think you all ready know

‘I’m just going to the Bathroom’

It’s ok,I’m safe they’re asleep .

When does it end?! My eldest is 11 and still chooses the moment I’m sat on the Loo to come and tell me about ‘important’ things.

And trying to have a nice peaceful shower-ha!- forget it,you can guarantee I will turn round to be confronted by a small naked child in the process of climbing over the bath so she can join in.

Now if I was to walk in while they were doing their business or they were in the Bath/Shower there would be uproar!

‘Mum! I’m on the loo – don’t come in’ Well I wouldn’t because ,unlike you it seems,I have respect for peoples privacy

‘Muuuuummmm get out,I’m in the bath! You’ll see me naked!! *cry*’ I was only bringing up the new Shampoo for her to use for goodness sake! Maybe I should try this approach,stamp my feet a little for effect as well?

Please tell me I’m not alone in this and reassure me that it will stop soon eventually

In the meantime I have exactly 13 minutes before they get up so I’m off for a shower-in peace and on my own 🙂

11 thoughts on “Like a red rag to a Bull

  1. This is EXACTLY what happens in our house. “I’m going for a shower/bath” – “oh, shall I come and talk to you?”……and that’s from either my daughter or my other half. I sit on the loo and they either walk in or if I’ve locked the door just stand outside and talk at me. Why? Why can’t they leave you alone for 2 minutes? xx #PoCoLo

  2. I was just talking to a girlfriend about this kind if thing today!! I constantly have an audience and running commentary when Im in the bathroom, can’t remember the last time I had a shower in peace! xx

  3. This is EXACTLY what happens. My Mum still gets no peace – my brother who is 28 and my sister who is 33 still live with her and still do this!! I think it goes with the Mum territory! Thank you so much for linking up to PoCoLo and for all your support x

  4. I have some of this now and some of this to look forward too. I gave up locking the bathroom door whilst going to toilet or having a shower because my son just shouts and bangs on the door.

    Catching up with #PoCoLo posts

    Laura x x x

Comments make me smile-Thank you!

