How do you do it?


Keep the costs down during school holidays that is!

This week we have had two days out for the grand total of £8.00 . Not bad at all I think.

Trip one was den building at Kingsbury Water Park which I posted about yesterday and cost £3.00. Today we have been to Odeon Cinemas kids club. That costs £2.50 per child here and Mum/Dad get in free. I’m very tight and refuse to pay for food at the pictures (it’s extortionate!)  so I tend to smuggle my own in-naughty I know but needs must.

I like to use voucher cloud to find money off and 2 for 1 offers where I can. We are members of the National Trust so that is great for keeping costs down.

Were not ones for amusements parks,a day out walking and a picnic suits us fine and best of all it’s free!

So how do you deal with the task of keeping the small people amused in the holidays,have you any money saving ideas or great places to visit you’d like to share?

It wont be long until the 6 weeks holiday is upon us and I’ll need all the help I can get!

Comments make me smile-Thank you!

