Joining the WI….


Well considering it anyway! My friend came up with the idea a few weeks ago.

‘I’m not doing anything’ she said ‘and there are so many things I don’t know how to do that I should know!’

I know the feeling,I’m stagnating for want of a better word and I feel as though my brain is becoming mushier by the day-more mushy than it is already if that is possible.

So I’ve had a look at the website as ,if I’m honest the only thing I know about them is they make a lot of Jam.

I do like the tagline-Inspiring Women-now that grabs me!

Admittedly the word Photography jumped off the page at me when reading the section,but I’m also interested in the craft. I’d like to be more crafy,a useful skill to have with children I feel. Cooking interests me to.

I wonder though if there will be a wide age range? Our nearest one is in the next village which I imagine has had the same people attending for years,will they welcome new faces? There are a few other ones to try locally if we don’t find that one to our liking.

WI Inspiring Women
Our plan is to go next Tuesday , as it’s held every second week so I will let you know how things go πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Joining the WI….

Comments make me smile-Thank you!

