Kinver Edge


On Sunday we went to Kinver Edge . It’s a National Trust property of which we are members.

It’s a great place for a walk and I found the rock houses fascinating,people were still living there until the 1950’s!

We followed the Adder Adventure trail for our walk,it’s a steep climb up to the top of the hill fort but the view is worth it.

There is a National Trust Tea Shop on site and a toilet next to it which is always useful when you have little ones.

Kinver Village is also very pretty with plenty of places open on a Sunday for a bite to eat.

kinver 036

kinver 058

kinver 080

kinver 118

kinver 125

kinver 178

3 thoughts on “Kinver Edge

  1. Once I learn to drive and have a car I’m definitely considering NT membership – this is the kind of place I’d love to visit with my girls when they’re older – it’s also the kind of place I visited a lot when I was younger so I really don’t want them to miss out. Looks like you had a lovely time! :)

    • Thank you for stopping by :) I would definitely recommended it, fansastic value for money in my opinion and it was great when we went on holiday last year as we could always find somewhere to visit and it was free! The 50 things to do before you’re 11 3/4 list is great for the kids too.

Comments make me smile-Thank you!

